It is a culture clash, between the parents and me. I love them still. I am American, partly at least. I am proud to say I am, though there are American things I am ashamed of. But nobody is perfect. I am American like I am Syrian. But what is American? For the most part, it means free, free from man, free from fake laws and traditions, freedom from hypocrisy, and ignorance. At least that is what being American means to me now, at this moment. America is reaching up, for the stars, the same stars watched by Jefferson, Newton, Voltaire, Cicero, Plato, Muhammad, Jesus, Abraham, Adam…It is a dream come true…the daughter of failure = man’s fight against the dictator. Who is the dictator? Who are his followers? What are their channels? 

Leave a Reply

