I want to take more into my hands, or at least the few things that I can manage, into my hands, like moving out. I believe it is about that time, although others may say it is already past due. They are probably right, and I can already feel my spirit and my destiny relaxing at the thought of finally being on my own. I have much to do and accomplish, there are just too many distractions in the way. Living with family is wonderful don’t get me wrong — it’s beautiful and if I could I’d do it forever — as I once thought I could, but as I’ve learned lately this option is not only impossible, it is unnatural, it is harmful, it is foolish. I need to enjoy the life I imagine, because the way I’m living now has got me constantly looking for happiness in pointless things, things that do nothing for me spiritually and even physically. I want to live with my friends, I want to start making good money, and I want to indulge my wishes, from traveling America and the whole world to little things like going out whenever I want wherever without having to answer to anyone. I’ve deprived myself of this for quite some time now and I think it has taken its toll already, so I cannot wait much longer. The question is: what will I pursue for my livelihood? The answer? I already know it. It is just gathering the courage to acting upon it once and for all. Either that or I’m completely detached and I need to be more practical. There is always my original plan, the academic and political one, which originally I believed was my destiny, but I have many reservations here too. What will I do? Lord Knows.

Leave a Reply

