Immigration and Obama


I would like to start this off by saying I LOVE OBAMA. Everything he has done up till now has confirmed my initial belief that this man is driven by his spirituality. I love this guy and everything he has done and continues to do to improve and fix this great American nation.

He’s planning on ending the wars in Afghanistan and Iraq, he helped oust Gaddafi the maniac, and while Egypt is a mess I think he will eventually criticize any attempts by the current Egyptian president to undermine secular values if need be. This is, of course, assuming that conservative attempts to counter this effort do not succeed in the slightest way, as they did in pretty much bringing about the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan to begin with.

As for immigration, I must say, as a first generation immigrant to America, that Obama’s approach as well as Congress’ decision to unite on this issue is humbling. It brought me tears of joy, if only you could imagine. Immigration is a sensitive topic for me, and I can only pray for myself, and the millions of people out there in America struggling to make a living because they are hopeless about any possibility of achieving an ordinary, human, dignified status. 

I pray for all the immigrants in this country as well as all the pious individuals who’s lives are undermined by bad laws, bad policies, and injustice. May the future bring justice for us all. 

God bless.

Leave a Reply

