vanity, art, and disillusion: a stroll down infinity


when I believe less I believe more,

my feelings open and like mist,

they cool and permeate the air,

around me and everybody in my circle.

life is a winding road to endlessness,

infinite and perhaps with no answers,

I thought I’d find them and found none,

yet I still look for some…

what will happen when the world is undone,

and karma comes strolling back,

I’m a writer I say, a writer on one end,

a musician with a different mind on the other.

I am many things, infinite as the sun,

now I shouldn’t let it go,

instead I should be god with my own robe,

glancing down from the heavens with a grim smile.

art is epic and I am a roman,

standing with sword and fist afoot,

before the chamber of justice I am,

a pagan worshipping idol, wrestling with god for his throne.

 

“we’ll fight till the end, and that smile will only last until then.” Jass to portis in 123 s.e.

Leave a Reply

