some thoughts


Sometimes I wonder what infinite is,

And why I ever limited myself.

My friends are not friends,

I don’t care for them a bit.

I want to succeed, I want to prevail,

In my way and in my fashion.

I fear I am wrong,

My conscience eats me,

But when will I be free?

I don’t care for social progress,

I don’t care for the glory,

I care for being me,

Satisfying my spirit,

Satisfying my vanities,

And being the expression God intended me to be.

I want to be free.

Leave a Reply

