ZIONISM

For so long Israeli politicians and media magnates, as well as their cohort lobbyists in the West, have succeeded in deeming anti-Zionism as anti-Semitic – but that time is over. I am a Semite. The Arab people are Semites. We too, like the Jews claim, descend from Abraham through Ishmael. Our cries against your crimes are for social justice – meanwhile, Israelis and zionists spread their dogmatic message to justify the onslaught of Palestinians and Israeli expansionism. Enough is enough damnit. As individuals global struggle to secure their human rights, we mustn’t forget our brothers in Palestine, in Afghanistan, in Brazil, in Turkey, in Chechnya, in Kashmir, in South Africa, Nigera, Vietnam, and such. The era of self righteousness is being confronted by a new, truer voice. Be it heard or not I am not naive. I don’t believe in a two state solution. I do not recognize a Jewish state because like every American I believe in the separation of church and state. I disapprove of the existence of Israel regardless of the reality of the holocaust because two wrongs don’t make a right. I am a Semite. I am a Jew. I am a Muslim. I am a believer. I am a child of God as all of you are and I refuse to sit passively. Palestine will be heard damnit. Syria will be saved. Fundamentalism will be squashed, from the Rush Limbaughs to the Netanyahus, dogma will be done.