Aside

I am not sure if today is meant to be the way it is. If it is, it is extremely strange. This is not the mind state I thought was me, but what I have come to find is that my freedom I miss — the freedom which I was intended to have. Living at home has become burdensome but I understand the timing. I understand it all, I am just hoping that it will unfold correctly. I am with my good friend and musical partner today and it is reminding me of our youth, when all we’d do is spend time together, make music, and enjoy life. That is me. Once the money comes things will be more stable. That is just a cold fact, though it really isn’t that cold if you look at it the right way. Money is not a bad thing, unless of course you don’t like to help society with it at all. Money is a good thing. It allows us to have the freedom to enjoy ourselves and to be a part of a functioning system. As for justice, that is something I’ll never abandon or forget. I can’t. It’s my purpose. I need my happiness and my economy before it all though. May it all fall together seamlessly. 

Leave a Reply

